Image

The amazing, the one and only, the Phenom, Alyssa Valdez. The most influential person in my life.

She’s one of the (many) reasons why I continued pursuing volleyball. She became my inspiration on studying and working hard on training.

I told myself, “Kaya ko din yan! Pwede din akong maging kagaya ni Valdez. Magsisikap ako. Makakapag-aral din ako sa Ateneo at makakapaglaro para sa school na yan. Magiging kasing galing ko din sya. Hard work and determination, and a lot of discipline. Yun lang ang kailangan ko. Maabot ko din sya. Maabot ko din ang mga pangarap ko.”

It’s okay to be ambitious, but start working and stop dreaming.

Whenever I feel down like, “I can’t do this… Iba sya, iba ako. Si Valdez yan eh. Di ko naman kayang gawin yan.” I just think of Aiko Urdas. She started playing when she was already 14. But look at her now, she’s the reigning Rookie of the year.

You too, can be like her. You can be anyone as long as you dream big, have a lot of discpline and determination.

Remember, NO PAIN, NO GAIN.

And you can reach anything. Nothing is impossible. The word says it itself. I’M POSSIBLE.

Don’t be afraid to take risks. Malay mo, those risks would bring you to your dreams.